Skip to content ↓
ACES Academics Trust logo

Part of
ACES Academies Trust


The Cromwell Academy Governing Body is made up of parents, staff and representatives of the community and local businesses. Governors act as critical friends to the school by giving support, whilst providing a high level of challenge. They evaluate all aspects of the school's strategic development in order to support its journey to outstanding provision.

Governors are appointed for a term of four years, are expected to attend one governor meeting per term and to sit on one of the committees; Development & Welfare or Data & Curriculum. Elections are held as vacancies arise.

The Cromwell Academy Governing Body is structured as follows:




Term of office

Richard Laing


Chair of Governors

March 2018 – February 2022

Linda Corrall




March 2018 – February 2022

Hannah Connor-James

Headteacher ex officio

Director and Headteacher


David Sykes

Staff elected

Teacher Governor

March 2018 – February 2022

Bernadette Wong

Parent elected

Parent Governor

Pupil Premium

March 2018 – February 2022

Rebecca Bierton Co-opted Early Years

December 2020- November 2024

To learn more about our Governors, please see Governor Profiles below.